I’ve basically given up

A few months ago I got a comment for approval, it was obviously spam, so I didn’t approve it, but it made a good point. With the low traffic this is basically a public access diary. “Dear Blog, Today jimmy looked at me twice!…”. This had two effects, one the one hand it sapped me of motivation, on the other it explained why I had so little motivation up until that point. It’s hard to justify spending three hours actually writing and proof reading a good blog post about some thought or event or something when it’s just going to be seen by 15 of my closest facebook friends. To further complicate things I’ve gone on a facebook diet and deleted more than half of my facebook friends, drastically reducing the number of audience members that I’m likely to have.

So that’s the state of things, I may or may not continue :/

About opcnup

Emerson White is a biology student working on post grad while doing private research on the side.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

