Microsoft is still trying to have it both ways

I just opened up Internet explorer (on my windows machine) in order to do something. Right across the bottom an obtrusive dialogue popped up for the upteenth time even though I’ve told it to go away in the past. Microsoft wanted me to know that I can get faster browsing by disabling add-ons. The problem (aside from coming up again and again) is that I haven’t added any that Microsoft didn’t add for me. Basically they told me that these are must haves, but I must decide every time I use the program whether or not I want to have them! Grah!!!

About opcnup

Emerson White is a biology student working on post grad while doing private research on the side.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

